//
you're reading...
SacIndieMusic Reviews/write-ups

The Silver Spoons…..Live at The Colony 10.10.2013…Vintage Rock!

I always say I won’t book a show without at least a months notice, and I really think it’s a good idea to stick to that rule. Well sometimes I can’t resist, maybe I was being selfish, but the bands on this bill play some serious vintage rock. ‘The Silver Spoons’ (formerly The Trees) are a great developing local rock band. They are a raw band and the music has a good swagger. I have been following them for a while now, but somehow have not had an opportunity to see them live, so I am looking forward to this!

They will be paired with a couple of amazing bands on tour from Oregon, two bands I first caught wind of a few years ago. ‘The We Shared Milk’ and ‘Old Age’, I don’t have anything to say but the usual, they are rad! After seeing a post recently on Facebook that they were asking for help to book a gig in Sacramento, I decided to chance it and book them! I can’t tell you how long I have been waiting to see them live, really it’s been that long!

Opening the gig will be another guy rolling through  from out of town, his name is Bryan McPherson. Just a guy and his punk rock acoustic guitar hailing all the way from Boston Massachusetts! Watching some of his videos he defiantly has a drive and talent. Of course, most would probably have passed on putting him on this bill, but its going to be a perfect fit, plus I want to give people a place to play!

Anyway, I sit here and wish I had more time, time to tell you how rad these bands are – I know, never a good idea booking 3 out of town bands with 1 one local, but I take pride in booking good bills, and this friends, is a good gig!

I don’t don’t know how this show will turn out, but if I’m the only one there, I know I’m gonna have a good time!

Take the time to listen, take the time to see this show live, cheers!

THE SILVER SPOONS (Sacramento): https://www.facebook.com/thesilverspoonsband

The We Shared Milk (Portland, Oregon): http://thewesharedmilk.bandcamp.com/

Old Age (Portland, Oregon): http://oldagemusic.bandcamp.com/

Bryan McPherson (Boston, Mass.): http://bryanmcpherson.com/

The Silver Spoons W/ The We Shared Milk, Old Age and Bryan McPherson.

The Silver Spoons W/ The We Shared Milk, Old Age and Bryan McPherson.

About sacindiemusic

Helping to spread the word about the local Sacramento music scene since 2012!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Blog Owner / Creator: Izzy

Visitors to SacIndieMusic

  • 15,573 Visits
